get it here:
release date:

November 06, 2010


No Safety Nets

  • 1. Don't Trust Me
  • 2. Haven't Met You Yet
  • 3. Honor Him/Now We Are Free
  • 4. Assassin
  • 5. Viva La Vida
  • 6. Hard Rock Hallelujah
  • 7. Lost+
  • 8. Supermassive Reckoner
  • BONUS: Doug Theme Song

Eight Beat Measure’s release of “No Safety Nets” signifies a new era in their history. On this album, the listener will hear a modern repertoire, crisp production quality, and a selection of music that goes beyond any previous Eight Beat album. The album features songs performed from the 2008-2010 years. Selections range from modern pop hits Don’t Trust Me” and Haven’t Met You Yet” to African-themed Honor Him/Now We Are Free” from the film Gladiator. Also on the album, you can find a recorded version of Eight Beat’s most popular Youtube video, the Doug Theme Song”. The album was mixed by Ed Boyer of VocalSource and mastered by Dave Sparendio of Diovoce. No Safety Nets” is packed with energy and a unique sound that will leave you listening to it on repeat.